About Us Important Notice/Alerts

ATTENTION: e-Visa holders are allowed to enter any of the airport/seaport/Immigration Check Posts in India

Posted on: April 26, 2019 | Back | Print

Embassy of India

Baku, Azerbaijan




Entry ports in India for e-Visa holders

          It is informed that a foreigner coming on e-Visa to India can enter through any of the airports or seaports or any other Immigration Check Posts (ICPs) that has been designated or which will be designated in future for entry on e-Visa irrespective of the port of arrival mentioned in the e-Visa application form or Electronic Travel Authorization(ETA).

The facility of e-Visa is presently available to nationals of 167 countries, and a foreigner planning to come to India on e-Visa can come through any of the 28 designated international airports and 5 major seaports in India. Each of these 28 International Airports and 5 major seaports is equipped to handle persons coming with ETA or e-Visa including the facility of capturing of biometrics.